I guess you have to consider it sad when your watch realizes you haven't run in a few days. It was a tough start to the week. Sunday I spent with Jodi since she had just gotten home Saturday afternoon so I didn't do any running.Monday night was yoga so I didn't run, and pulled my knee in the class. Tuesday night I didn't feel well and my knee was still hurting. Wednesday I still didn't feel well and stayed home from work so obviously I didn't run, but I did pack up my running gear to leave straight from work on Thursday and hit a trail.
It's a shame you can't tell your watch that you're packed and ready and later tell it that you're dressed and ready. Twice Thursday the damn thing beeped and basically told me to get off my ass. The second time was literally as I was putting on my running shoes to leave work.
As I walked to the car the view was totally amazing and a good sign of the run to come. It was 24 degrees, felt like 12. I'm actually learning to embrace the cold and enjoy running in snow. Due to the snowy, icy dirt parking I parked at the Alameda Bosque parking and walked under the bridge to start running the trail heading north. I wanted to get in 5 or 6 miles but forgot that on the east side of the river the trail ran into reservation land and trespassing was not allowed. I pushed hard for the first mile trying to get in a fast mile, the rest was to enjoy the run. I did just a little over 4 miles and really enjoyed it.
No comments:
Post a Comment